Curriculum Committee

The College Curriculum Committee (CCC) is responsible for the development and review of the college's curriculum and for ensuring that all curriculum meets local and state standards as outlined in the Chancellor's Office's Program and Course Approval Handbook (PCAH). The CCC is a standing committee of the Academic Senate as provided by the California Code of Regulations, Title 5, Section 55002. Review of curriculum proposals is based upon state regulations, local requirements, and the mission and objectives of the college as outlined in the Compton College Curriculum Handbook.

Search Course Outlines of Record

Compton College CurrIQunet META

Agendas & Minutes 

Course Review Schedule

Compton College Course Review Schedule - Effective Fall 2023

Curriculum Open Labs

For assistance with curriculum and using CurrIQunet, open labs will be held via Zoom from 4:00pm-5:30pm. Zoom Meeting ID: 882 2218 6850

Open Lab Dates


Curriculum Committee Resources

Meeting Schedule and Location:

The CCC meets regularly on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month during the academic year from 2:00-3:30pm.

 Fall 2023

 Meeting Location

September 12, 2023 VT 124
September 26, 2023 VT 124
October 10, 2023 VT 124
October 24, 2023 VT 124
November 14, 2023 VT 124
November 28, 2023 VT 124

Curriculum Committee Membership

Voting Members



Michael VanOverbeck Business and Industrial Studies 
(vacant)   Business and Industrial Studies
Susan Johnson Fine Arts, Communications and Humanities
Mayela Rodriguez Fine Arts, Communications and Humanities
Shay Brown Health and Public Services
Arneshia Bryant-Horn Health and Public Services
(vacant)   Science, Technology, Engineering and Math
Jose Martinez Science, Technology, Engineering and Math
Kendahl Radcliffe Social Sciences
Nathan Lopez Social Sciences
Victoria Martinez Adjunct Faculty
(vacant)   Faculty Counselor
David McPatchell Division Chair
Paul Flor Division Dean
Brad Conn Distance Education Faculty Coordinator
Andree Valdry Librarian
(vacant)    Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator
Non-Voting Members Email Representation
Sheri Berger Vice President, Academic Affairs/CIO
Melain McIntosh Articulation Officer
Maya Medina Curriculum Analyst
Sean Moore Curriculum Committee Chair/Cosmetology
 Noemi Montorosso Academic Senate Secretary
 (vacant)   Student Representative
Image of decor layer 3 Image of decor layer 2 Image of decor layer 1

We're Here to Help! Create Your Success Story at Compton College.

Image of a young man in sunglasses in his graduation cap and gown