Header Image
Compton College / Student Services / Support Services / Counseling / Faculty and Staff Directory

Counseling Faculty and Staff Directory

Dial 310-900-1600, then enter the extension number of the counselor or staff member you are trying to reach:

Full-Time Faculty

Name Extension Office Location
Guided Pathway Division Email
Bria Roberts 2773 Vocational Technology, Room 179A Business & Industrial Studies broberts2@compton.edu
Carlos Maruri   2081 Administration Building, Room D Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)  cmaruri@compton.edu
Cheryl Threadgill  2083  Administration Building, Room B Social Sciences  cthreadgill@compton.edu
Karina Lopez 2789 Building U Fine Arts, Communications, & Humanities klopez11@compton.edu
Alejandra Pham  2402 Vocational Technology, Room 179A Business & Industrial Studies apham@compton.edu
Desiree Corona Ramirez  2545 Student Success Center, Room 201 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)  dcoronaramirez@compton.edu
Eckko Blake  2910 Building U Health & Public Services  eblake@compton.edu
Holly Schumacher  2930 Row E, Room 16 Financial Aid   hschumacher@compton.edu
Jovany Gaucin  2408 Vocational Technology, Room 111 Fine Arts, Communications, & Humanities  jgaucin@compton.edu
Janette Morales 2775 Vocational Technology, Room 120 Business & Industrial Studies  jmorales13@compton.edu
Liliana Huerta 2913 Building U Business & Industrial Studies  lhuerta@compton.edu
Melain McIntosh 2769 Transfer & Career Center, row D -29, Room D Counselor/Articulation Officer  mmcintosh@compton.edu
Noemi Monterroso 2761 Row F- 10 Fine Arts, Communications, & Humanities  nmonterroso@compton.edu
Dr. Essie French-Preston 2086 Administration Building, Room E Health & Public Services  epreston@compton.edu
Shay Brown 2956 Building W, Room A Health & Public Services  sbrown@compton.edu
Theresa Barragan-Echeverria 2760 Transfer & Career Center, row D - 29, Room A Health & Public Services  tbarragan@compton.edu

 Student Services Advisors

Name Extension Office Location Guided Pathway Division Email
Rosa Portillo Gonzalez 2022 Welcome Cneter, row D-27 Health & Public Services rportillogonzalez@compton.edu
Marlene Rivera 2078 Welcome Cneter, row D-27 Business & Industrial Studies mrivera15@compton.edu
Elizabeth Salgado 2855 Vocational Technology, Room 124 Call Center esalgado1@compton.edu 
Beatriz Sapiens 2020 Welcome Cneter, row D-27 Fine Arts, Communications, & Humanities bsapiens@compton.edu 

Please click on the campus map link to find office locations: Campus Map

Back to top