v The Messenger NOV 2018 ASB

Introducing the 2018-19 Associated Student Body Officers

Compton College students elect the college's Associated Student Body (ASB) Officers annually and the college is pleased to introduce the ASB officers for the 2018-19 academic year. Through weekly meetings open to all students, the elected officers coordinate student activities, determine how ASB funds will be allocated, and represent student views on important Compton College issues.

Compton College's 2018-19 elected ASB Officers are:

President: Xavier Gutierrez
Vice President: Ana Ceja
Secretary: Walter Brown Jr.
Treasurer: Stephanie Zacatares
Commissioner of Activities: Tabbitha Thomas
Commissioner of Athletics: Daniel Storley
Commissioner of Classes & Curriculum: Daniela Hernandez
Commissioner of Clubs & Organizations: Glenda Hernandez
Commissioner of Environment: Gabriela Pallares
Commissioner of Financial Aid: Davionte Morrow
Commissioner of Public Relations: Wendy Rodriguez
Student Trustee: Theodore Somers

The eligibility requirements to hold an ASB office include enrollment in 10 class hours per week, a minimum GPA of 2.5 and completion of fewer than 70 units.

The student council meets every Tuesday in the Student Lounge at 1:00 p.m. All Compton College students are invited to attend. "We would like to see more students involved on campus, whether it be to get some leadership experience serving as an ASB officer or as a participant in the many activities offered on campus," said ASB President Xavier Gutierrez. "Join us for fun, friendship, culture, leadership and learning."

Return to Homepage