Header Image
Compton College / Guided Pathway Divisions / Fine Arts, Communication, Humanities / Fine Arts, Communications & Humanities GPD Staff

Fine Arts, Communications & Humanities
Guided Pathway Division Staff and faculty

 

Division Office Staff

Rebekah Blonshine
Dean of Student Success
rblonshine@compton.edu

Valerie Woodward   
English Faculty
Division Chair
vwoodward@compton.edu

Marina Hernandez
Sr. Administrative Assistant                                                
mrhernandez@compton.edu

Denise Blood                                                                            
Instructional Division Coordinator
dblood@compton.edu


LIBRARY STAFF

Andree Valdry                                                            
Acquisitions/Reference Librarian
avaldry@compton.edu

Charles P. Hobbs                                                       
Systems/Reference Librarian
chobbs@compton.edu

Lynn Chung 
Reference Librarian
lchung@compton.edu

Nenita Buenaventura
Adjunct Librarian
nbuenaventura@compton.edu

Anita Colby
Adjunct Librarian
acolby@compton.edu
Estina Pratt
Adjunct Librarian
epratt@compton.edu

Anamaria Bermeo
Adjunct Librarian

abermeo@compton.edu

Karen Vogel
Adjunct Librarian

kvogel@compton.edu
Claudia Gomez
Library Clerk
cgomez@compton.edu


Moniroath Meas
Library Clerk
mmeas@compton.edu

Geri Luckey
Library Assistant
gluckey@compton.edu



STUDENT SUCCESS CENTER STAFF

Syria Purdom                                                
Student Success Coordinator
spurdom@compton.edu

Brenda Donaldson                                     
Instructional Assistant
bdonaldson@compton.edu
Jose Escotto
Instructional Assistant
jescotto@compton.edu

Wendy Wimberly
Instructional Assistant 

wwimberly@compton.edu

Josephine Mays
Instructional Assistant
jmays@compton.edu

 

 

Fine Arts, Communications & Humanities Faculty

Vanessa Madrid
Studio Arts Faculty
vmadrid@compton.edu 

Valerie Woodward
English Faculty
vwoodward@compton.edu 

Liza A Rios
Communications Faculty
lrios@compton.edu 

Amber L Gillis
English/ Humanities Faculty
agillis@compton.edu 
Minodora M Moldoveanu
Communications Faculty
mmoldoveanu@compton.edu 

Nikki D Williams
English/ Sociology Faculty
niwilliams@compton.edu 
Marjeritta Phillips
Dance/ Ethnic Studies Faculty
mphillips@compton.edu 

Brittany L Olayele
ESL Faculty
bolayele@compton.edu 
David Maruyama
English Faculty
dmaruyama@compton.edu 

Jared Gordon
Film/ Video Faculty
jgordon4@compton.edu 
Domenic Capozzolo
English Faculty
dcapozzolo@compton.edu 

Andree B Valdry
Library
avaldry@compton.edu 
Jennifer Knox Hill
English Faculty
jhill@compton.edu 

Charles Hobbs
Library
chobbs@compton.edu 
Jose L Bernaudo
English Faculty
jbernaudo@compton.edu 

Lynn Chung
Library
lchung@compton.edu  
Judith Crozier
English Faculty
jcrozier@compton.edu 

Harvey L Estrada
Music Faculty
hestrada@compton.edu 
Sarah F George
English Faculty
sgeorge@compton.edu 

Mandeda R Uch
Music Faculty
much@compton.edu 
Susan M Johnson
English Faculty
sjohnson@compton.edu 

Axa Maradiaga
Spanish Faculty
amaradiaga@compton.edu 
Juan Antonio Tavarez
Spanish Faculty
jtavarez@compton.edu 

 
Back to top