Header Image
Compton College / Administrative Operations and Departments / Campus Committees / Academic Senate / Faculty Development Committee

Faculty Development Committee 

Statement of Purpose:

It is the mission of the Faculty Development Committee to support Compton College to facilitate in the interdisciplinary exchange of ideas, as well as building a repertoire of current, innovative, and equity-minded strategies for teaching with the aspiration of sustaining and increasing student success and retention.

Meeting Dates, TIMES, and Locations:

Date

Time

Location

Third Tuesday of the Month 1:00 - 2:00 PM Zoom

 

Faculty Development Committee Membership:

Members

Email

Representation

Andree Valdry

avaldry@compton.edu

FDC Chair, Library

Sarah George

sgeorge@compton.edu

English, FACH

Judith Crozier

jcrozier@compton.edu

English, FACH

Roza Ekimyan

rekimyan@compton.edu

Human Dev., HPS

Susan Johnson

sjohnson@compton.edu

English, FACH

Sevana Khodagholian

skhodagholian@compton.edu

Chemistry, STEM

Gayathri Manikandan

gmanikandan@compton.edu

Math, STEM

Katherine Marsh

kmarsh@compton.edu

Science, STEM

Jose Martinez

jmartinez@compton.edu

Math, STEM

Janette Morales

jmorales13@compton.edu

Counseling

Holly Schumacher

hschumacher@compton.edu

Counseling

Kent Schwitkis

kschwitkis@compton.edu

Physics, STEM

Nikki Williams

niwilliams@compton.edu

English, FACH

 

Back to top