Header Image
Compton College / Student Services / Admissions & Records / Registration Dates and Locations

Registration Dates and Locations - Winter/Spring 2012

  • Continuing Students - Registration appointment information will be available on
    MyECC beginning November 22, 2011.
  • Returning Students - Registration appointment information will be available on MyECC on or
    after December 14, 2011.
  • Register Online through February 8, 2012 by visiting http://www.compton.edu and clicking on MyECC.
  • Winter Holiday Break (Campus Closed) Friday, December 23, 2011, through Monday, January 2, 2012

Winter 2012 Session

  • First Drop for Non-payment for Winter Classes Deadline: Friday, Dec. 9, 2011
  • Classes Begin Wednesday, January 4, 2012
  • Last Day to Add Tuesday, January 10, 2012
  • Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Tuesday, January 10, 2012
  • Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Thursday, January 12, 2012
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Last Day to Drop with a "W" Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Winter Term Classes End Tuesday, February 7, 2012

*Weekend Classes are not held during Winter session.

Spring 2012 Semester

  • First Drop for Non-payment for Winter Classes Deadline: Friday, Dec. 9, 2011
  • Second Drop for Non-payment for Winter Classes Deadline: Monday, Feb. 6, 2012
  • Lincoln's Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Friday, Feb. 10, 2012
  • Weekend Classes Begin Saturday, February 11, 2012
  • Weekday Classes Begin Monday, February 13, 2012
  • Washington's Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, February 20, 2012
  • Last Day to Add Friday, February 24, 2012
  • Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Friday, February 24, 2012
  • Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Friday, March 9, 2012
  • Spring Recess April 7-13, 2012
  • Mid-term Classes Begin Saturday, April 14, 2012
  • Last Day to Drop with a "W" Friday, May 11, 2012
  • Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, May 28, 2012
  • Commencement Thursday, June 7, 2012
  • Last day of Semester Friday, June 8, 2012

Chat

Testing/Assessment

The Assessment Center is located in Room D-28.  Last test will be administered one hour before closing.  Please visit the Assessment Center Webpage for hours of service. 

Prerequisite Clearance and Academic Advisement

Location: Counseling Office, Administration Building
310-900-1600 x2076

In Person Admission and Registration

For assistance in applying and registering online, please go to the Admission & Records Office, Administration Building.
(310) 900-1600 x2050; COMAdmissions@elcamino.edu

Fee Payment

Online on MyECC or in person at the Bursar Office, C-36.
(310) 900-1600 x2104

Bursar Office Hours

Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Fridays 8 a.m. - 1 p.m.


Back to top