Student Scholars Honored at Annual Academic Awards Tea

Jennifer NunoEl Camino College Compton Center’s annual Academic Awards Tea held on April 27 recognized the academic achievements of 19 honor students, two Presidential Scholars, six Alpha Gamma Sigma honors society students, and 27 scholarship recipients. Scholarships awarded by both ECC Compton Center and the Foundation for the Compton Community College District totaled $26,000.

Honor Students:
Honors students are those graduating with a cumulative GPA of 3.50 and higher.

Michelle Diiehma Bates
Albino Celis, Jr.
Tariqa Davenport
Leonardo Diaz
Chanise Denise Dixon
T’Icis Denise Fernandes
Tamara LaShawn Hawkins
Jeanice Johnson
Yesenia Loza
Cristina Martinez
Agadinma Metu
Maryam A. Myers
Jennifer Adriana Nuno
Michele Renee O’Brien
Lisa Jesus Page
Miguel A. Quintero
Lonese Parshonda Ramsey
Lucero Rodriguez
Maria Guadalupe Sanchez

Presidential Scholars:
Jennifer A. Nuno
Miguel A. Quintero

Scholarship Recipients:
Juan Alvarez, Natural Science
Mark Aguirre, Jean Landon Taylor Scholarship
Evelyn Arana, Osher Scholarship
Yesenia Armijo, Behavioral and Social Science
Aryana Bradley, Fine Arts and Robert Spiecker Scholarship
Henry Ceja, Nursing
Guillermo Chacaltana, Dream Act
Lenyai Cheatham, Cooperative Agencies Resources for Education (CARE)
Luisana Conde, Osher Scholarship
Christine Fido, Re-entry Women
Devon Gibson, Humanities
Teresa Gladin, Child Development
Mary Hansen, Osher Scholarship
Saudhi Hernandez, Extended Opportunity Program & Services (EOPS)
Arnecia Hubbard, CalWORKS
Carlos Larreynaga, Mathematics
Lluvia Lastra, First-Generation Student
Shwanna Lynn, Osher Scholarship
Juanita Means, Special Resource Center
Frankie J. Montano, Osher Scholarship
Lee Montgomery, Career and Technical Education
Anissa Muhammad, Osher Scholarship
Kimberly Patron, Osher Scholarship
Alejandro Rosales, Osher Scholarship
Susan Toledo, Foundation for the Compton Community College District
Joel Wiseheart, Computer Information Systems

Alpha Gamma Sigma Awards:

Victor Cortez
Venice Gamble, Jr.
Lynnel Hines
Lucina Jasper
Miguel A. Quintero
Ralynn Ross

Congratulations to all ECC Compton Center’s student scholars!

Back to Home Page