Header Image
Compton College / Administrative Operations and Departments / Campus Committees / Student Success Committee

Student Success Committee

Statement of Purpose:

To provide a shared framework for the discussion, development, and implementation of processes and programs that integrate Basic Skills/AB -705, Student Success & Support Programs, AB 86- Adult Education, Student Equity, and Strong Workforce to optimize and enhance student achievement, retention, and success. This committee will compile and approve mandated reports and plans required by the California Community College Chancellor's Office, including the Basic Skills Initiative, Student Equity, and Student Success & Support Programs Plans, Strong Workforce, and AB- 86/104 Adult Education. The Committee will reflect a broad representation from faculty, staff, and students.

Meeting Dates and Location:

Student Success Committee Membership:

Members Email Representation
Rebekah Blonshine rblonshine@compton.edu Management Representative
Cesar Jimenez cjimenez@compton.edu Management Representative
Sarah George sgeorge@compton.edu Faculty Representative
Raquel Michel-Jackson rmicheljackson@compton.edu Faculty Representative
David Turcotte dturcotte@compton.edu Faculty Representative
Valerie Woodward vwoodward@compton.edu Faculty Representative
Brenda Donaldson bdonaldson@compton.edu CCCFE - Classified Representative
Queen Juarez-Ward qjuarezward@compton.edu Associated Student Body Representative
Nathalie Sevilla nsevilla@compton.edu Staff Assistance

  

Back to top