Header Image
Compton College / Administrative Operations and Departments / Campus Committees / Student Success Committee

Student Success Committee

Statement of Purpose:

To provide a shared framework for the discussion, development, and implementation of processes and programs that integrate Basic Skills/AB -705, Student Success & Support Programs, AB 86- Adult Education, Student Equity, and Strong Workforce to optimize and enhance student achievement, retention, and success. This committee will compile and approve mandated reports and plans required by the California Community College Chancellor’s Office, including the Basic Skills Initiative, Student Equity, and Student Success & Support Programs Plans, Strong Workforce, and AB- 86/104 Adult Education. The Committee will reflect a broad representation from faculty, staff, and students.

Meeting Dates and Location:

Student Success Committee Membership:

Members Email Representation
Stephanie Atkinson-Alston satkinson@compton.edu Management Representative
Bailey Smith bksmith@elcamino.edu Management Representative
Amber Gillis agillis@elcamino.edu Faculty Representative
Vanessa Haynes vhaynes@elcamino.edu Faculty Representative
Sevana Khodagholian skhodaghlian@elcamino.edu Faculty Representative
Jose Villalobos jvillalobos@elcamino.edu Faculty Representative
Vacant   Faculty Representative
Brenda Donaldson  bdonaldson@compton.edu CCCFE - Classified Representative
Wendy Hernandez   Associated Student Body Representative
Marina Hernandez mrhernandez@elcamino.edu Staff Assistance

 

 

Student Success Committee Meeting Agenda & Minutes

 

Back to top