Header Image
Compton College / Administrative Operations and Departments / Campus Committees / Health Safety & Parking Committee

Health Safety and Parking Committee

Statement of Purpose:

To monitor and oversee an infrastructure of safety procedures and health/emergency measures on campus, and to prepare and implement the District’s Health and Safety Plan.

Our Mission is to provide and maintain a safe campus environment through planning, training, education and dedication to improve safety for our students, visitors, faculty and staff.

 

Current Goals:

The goals of the Health-Safety and Parking Committee are as follows;

(1). Involve employees in safety and loss control management,

(2). Lower the frequency and severity of accidents and injuries,

(3). Maintain a safe environment for employees and visitors,

(4). Involve all employee participation in safety programs

 

Meeting Dates and Location:

The second Wednesday of every month at 1:30 p.m. in V-72 (Campus Police).

Health Safety and Parking Committee Membership:

Members E-mail Representation
Lt. Raymund Box rbox@elcamino.edu Chairman
Consuelo Morales cmorales@elcamino.edu Management Representative
Sandra Aparicio saparicio@elcamino.edu Staff Assistance
Chris Halligan challigan@elcamino.edu Faculty Representative
Shemiran Lazar slazar@elcamino.edu Faculty Representative
Moshen Sahebjame msahebjame@elcamino.edu Faculty Representative
Eyob Wallano ewallano@elcamino.edu Faculty Representative
Clifford Seymour cseymour@elcamino.edu CCCFE - Classified Unit Representative
Ranesha Stewart rastewart@elcamino.edu CCCFE -Classified Unit Representative
Armando Ruiz amruiz@elcamino.edu Confidential Employees Representative

 

Health Safety and Parking Committee Meeting Agenda & Minutes

 

Back to top