Header Image
Compton College / Academic Programs / Division 2

DIVISION 2: Arts, Social Sciences & Career Technical Education


DEPARTMENTS

ARTS

Art, Dance, Film/Video, Music, Theater

SOCIAL SCIENCES

Administration of Justice, Anthropology, Economics, Ethnic Studies, History, Humanities, Japanese, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Sign Language, Sociology, Spanish, Women's Studies

CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION

Air Conditioning & Refrigeration, Auto Collision, Repair & Painting, Auto Technology, Business, Computer Information Systems, Cosmetology,  Fire & Emergency Technology, Machine Tool Technology, Manufacturing Technology, Real EstateWelding 


CONTACT INFORMATION

Dr. Rodney Murray                                                         
Dean of Student Learning
Technology Committee
      [Technology Plan]
   Strong Work Force
   Tri City Adult Education Consortium
Vocational Technology Building, Office 150
310-900-1600, ext. 2273
rmurray@compton.edu

Rashid Yahye
Division 2 Chair/Professor of Computer Info. Systems
Vocational Technology Building, Office 112
 310-900-1600, et. 2457
ayahye@elcamino.edu 

Nicole Gordon 
Sr. Administrative Assistant 
Vocational Technology Building, Office 150
310-900-1600, ext. 2787
ngordon@compton.edu

Lynell Wiggins                                                                 
Director of Adult Education and Workforce Development                                    
Vocational Technology Building, Office 119
310-900-1600, ext. 2753                                             
lwiggins@compton.edu                                      

Celia Valdez
Instructional Division Coordinator
Distance Ed (distanceed-cec@elcamino.edu)
Vocational Technology Building, Office 138
310-900-1600, ext. 2137
cvaldez@compton.edu

Alicia Zambrano
Career Pathways Coordinator
Vocational Technology Building, Office 137
310-900-1600, ext. 2779
azambrano@compton.edu

Iris Fernandez
Program Specialist
Tri City Adult Education Consortium
Vocational Technology Building, Office 140
310-900-1600, ext. 2788
ifernandez@compton.edu

Monique Anderson                                                             
Student Services Advisor                                             
Vocational Technology Building, Office 140
310-900-1600, ext. 2775
manderson@compton.edu          

Edmond D. Campbell
Tool Room Attendant
Welding
ecampbell@elcamino.edu

Jason Wilborne
Tool Room Attendant
Machine Tool Technology/Manufacturing
jwilborne@elcamino.edu


Doing What Matters for Jobs and the Economy Logo Adult Education Block Grant Logo

Back to top