Header Image
ECC Compton Center / Academic Programs / Division 2

DIVISION 2: Arts, Social Sciences & Career Technical Education

 

DEPARTMENTS

ARTS

Art, Dance, Film/Video, Music, Theater

SOCIAL SCIENCES

Administration of Justice, Anthropology, Economics, Ethnic Studies, History, Humanities, Japanese, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Sign Language, Sociology, Spanish, Women's Studies

CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION

Air Conditioning & Refrigeration, Auto Collision, Repair & Painting, Auto Technology, Business, Computer Information Systems, Cosmetology, Fire & Emergency Technology, Machine Tool Technology, Manufacturing Technology, Real EstateWelding

 

CONTACT INFORMATION

Dr. Rodney Murray
Dean of Student Learning
Co-Chair of Technology Committee
Technology Plan
310-900-1600, ext. 2273
romurray@elcamino.edu

Nicole Gordon
Sr. Administrative Assistant
310-900-1600, ext. 2787
ngordon@elcamino.edu

Mohammad Khalilzadeh
Division Chair
310-900-1600, ext. 2271
mkhalilzadeh@elcamino.edu

Celia Valdez
Instructional Division Coordinator
Distance Education (distanceed-cec@elcamino.edu)
310-900-1600, ext. 2137
cvaldez@elcamino.edu

Shanta Pittman
CAA Advisor
310-900-1600, ext. 2779
spittman@elcamino.edu

Josephine Mays
Instructional Assistant
310-900-1600, ext. 2265
jmays@elcamino.edu

Iris FernandezCTE Flier
Program Specialist
Tri City Adult Ed. Consortium
310-900-1600, ext. 2788
ifernandez@elcamino.edu

Edmond D. Campbell
Tool Room Attendant
Welding
ecampbell@elcamino.edu

Bryce Gartner
Tool Room Attendant
Machine Tool Technology/Manufacturing
bgartner@elcamino.edu

Jason Wilborne
Tool Room Attendant
Automotive Technology
jwilborne@elcamino.edu

Spring Break is from April 8 to April 14.  Saturday classes will not be held on April 8; Saturday clases will be held on April 15.
The office will be open from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. from Monday, April 10 to Thursday, April 13.

Back to top