Header Image
Compton College / Academic Programs / Division 2

DIVISION 2: Arts, Social Sciences & Career Technical Education

 

DEPARTMENTS

ARTS

Art, Dance, Film/Video, Music, Theater

SOCIAL SCIENCES

Administration of Justice, Anthropology, Economics, Ethnic Studies, History, Humanities, Japanese, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Sign Language, Sociology, Spanish, Women's Studies

CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION

Air Conditioning & Refrigeration, Auto Collision, Repair & Painting, Auto Technology, Business, Computer Information Systems, Cosmetology,  Fire & Emergency Technology, Machine Tool Technology, Manufacturing Technology, Real EstateWelding

 

CONTACT INFORMATION

Dr. Rodney Murray
Dean of Student Learning
  Co-Chair of Technology Committee
     Technology Plan
  Strong Work Force
  Tri City Adult Education Consortium
310-900-1600, ext. 2273
Vocational Technology Building, Office 150
romurray@elcamino.edu

Nicole Gordon
Sr. Administrative Assistant
310-900-1600, ext. 2787
Vocational Technology Building, Office 150
ngordon@elcamino.edu

Celia Valdez
Instructional Division Coordinator
Distance Education (distanceed-cec@elcamino.edu)
310-900-1600, ext. 2137
Vocational Technology Building, Office 138
cvaldez@elcamino.edu

Alicia Zambrano
Career Pathways Coordinator
310-900-1600, ext. 2780
Vocational Technology Building, Office 137
azambrano@elcamino.edu

Iris FernandezCTE Flier
Program Specialist
Tri City Adult Ed. Consortium
310-900-1600, ext. 2788
Vocational Technology Building, Office 140
ifernandez@elcamino.edu

Beatriz Sapien
Student Services Advisor
310-900-1600, ext. 2780
Vocational Technology Building, Office 140
bsapien@elcamino.edu

Edmond D. Campbell
Tool Room Attendant
Welding
ecampbell@elcamino.edu

Bryce Gartner
Tool Room Attendant
Machine Tool Technology/Manufacturing
bgartner@elcamino.edu

Jason Wilborne
Tool Room Attendant
Automotive Technology
jwilborne@elcamino.edu

==========================================================================================================================================

Main Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 
Limited Services: 4:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
 

Back to top