Header Image
Compton College / Academic Programs / Division 2

DIVISION 2: Arts, Social Sciences & Career Technical Education


DEPARTMENTS

ARTS

Art, Dance, Film/Video, Music, Theater

SOCIAL SCIENCES

Administration of Justice, Anthropology, Economics, Ethnic Studies, History, Humanities, Japanese, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Sign Language, Sociology, Spanish, Women's Studies

CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION

Air Conditioning & Refrigeration, Auto Collision, Repair & Painting, Auto Technology, Business, Computer Information Systems, Cosmetology,  Fire & Emergency Technology, Machine Tool Technology, Manufacturing Technology, Real EstateWelding 


CONTACT INFORMATION

Dr. Rodney Murray                                                         
Dean of Student Learning
  •  Co-Chair, Technology Committee
      [Technology Plan]
  •  Strong Work Force
  •  Tri City Adult Education Consortium
Vocational Technology Building, Office 150
310-900-1600, ext. 2273
romurray@elcamino.edu

Nicole Gordon 
Sr. Administrative Assistant 
Vocational Technology Building, Office 150
310-900-1600, ext. 2787
ngordon@elcamino.edu

Lynell Wiggins                                                                 
Director of Adult Education (Tri City Consortia)      
and Workforce Development                                    
 Vocational Technology Building, Office 150           
 310-900-1600, ext. 2753                                             
 lwiggins@elcamino.edu                                       

Celia Valdez
Instructional Division Coordinator
Distance Ed (distanceed-cec@elcamino.edu)
Vocational Technology Building, Office 138
310-900-1600, ext. 2137
cvaldez@elcamino.edu

Alicia Zambrano
Career Pathways Coordinator
Vocational Technology Building, Office 137
310-900-1600, ext. 2779
azambrano@elcamino.edu

Iris Fernandez
Program Specialist
Tri City Adult Education Consortium
Vocational Technology Building, Office 140
310-900-1600, ext. 2788
ifernandez@elcamino.edu

Beatriz Sapiens                                                                
Student Services Advisor                                             
Vocational Technology Building, Office 140             
310-900-1600, ext. 2775    
bsapiens@elcamino.edu

Edmond D. Campbell
Tool Room Attendant
Welding
ecampbell@elcamino.edu

Bryce Gartner                                                                    
Tool Room Attendant
Machine Tool Technology/Manufacturing
jwilborne@elcamino.edu

Jason Wilborne
Tool Room Attendant
Machine Tool Technology/Manufacturing
bgartner@elcamino.edu


Doing What Matters for Jobs and the Economy Logo Adult Education Block Grant Logo

Back to top