Header Image
ECC Compton Center / Academic Programs / Distance Education / Course Information

Distance Education at El Camino College Compton Center

Many of the distance education courses will have a first class meeting on campus. Some courses are offered entirely online and do not have meetings on campus. Hybrid courses include both online instruction and required on-campus class meetings.

The instructors at El Camino College Compton Center use the course management system 'ETUDES' via the internet. The online courses are available on the start date of the class. A student must login and read the first announcement.  The announcement will contain instructions that includes what needs to be completed to avoid being dropped from the class.  Instructors teaching hybrid courses use the same system; however, students must attend the first day of class as scheduled and meetings thereafter.
Register Online image

  Fall 2015 Distance Education Courses and Faculty Information

All DE Courses are Accessed in ETUDES via the Internet.
(You must be officially registered in a DE course or you will not see the course tab in ETUDES. ETUDES Login)

HYBRID COURSES

Hybrid courses are scheduled to meet weekly.  The course management system for all Distance Education courses is ETUDES (www.myetudes.org).  You will be given instructions at the first class meeting.

Computer Information Systems

CIS 13, Computer Information Systems - #9533
Instructor:  M. Kahlilzadeh, mkahlilzadeh@elcamino.edu
This is a hybrid course; class will meet weekly as scheduled -Wednesdays from 10:45 a.m. to 12:05 p.m.. in room VT-126. The first meeting will be held on Wednesday, January 20th. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.

Mathematics

Math 150, Elementary Statistics w/Probability - #9800
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Saturday beginning Saturday, January 16th from 9:30 a.m. to 11:20 a.m. in room MS-210. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.

Math 150, Elementary Statistics w/Probability - #9801
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Wednesday, January 20th  from 12:00 noon to 12:55 p.m. in room MS-210. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.

Math 150, Elementary Statistics w/Probability - #9802
Instructor: G. Manikandan, gmanikandan@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Wednesday, January 20th  from 2:00 noon to 2:55 p.m. in room MS-205. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.

Math 40, Elementary Algebra - #9755
Instructor: M. Tavakkoli, mtavakkoli@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Wednesday, January 20th from 6:15 p.m. to 7:10 p.m. in room MS-202. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.

Math 73, Intermediate Algebra - #9772
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Saturday beginning Saturday, January 16th from 12:30 p.m. to 2:50 p.m. in room MS-210. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.

Math 73, Intermediate Algebra - #9773
Instructor: M. Tavakkoli, mtavakkoli@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Wednesday, January 20th from 3:45 p.m. to 4:55 p.m. in room MS-202. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.

Math 80, Intermediate Algebra for Science/Engineering - #9781
Instructor: M. Tavakkoli, mtavakkoli@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Wednesday, January 20th from 5:00 p.m. to 6:10 p.m. in room MS-202. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.


ONLINE COURSES

Fully online courses will not have on-campus meetings unless notified by the instructor.

The course management system for all Distance Education courses is ETUDES. You must login at least two days before the start of the class to ensure that you can access the system.Courses are activated on the first day of the class. (www.myetudes.org). Courses will be activated on the start date of the session.

 

Academic Strategies

AS 60, Strategies for Success in Distance Education, #9258
Instructor: L. Vasquez, lvasquez@elcamino.edu 

Administration of Justice

AJ 100, Introduction to Administration of Justice, #9005
Instructor:  J. Sandoz, jsandoz@elcamino.edu

Anthropology

ANTH 1, Introduction to Physical Anthropology - #9016
Instructor:   J. Pfeiffer, jpfeiffer@elcamino.edu          

Art

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life - #9030
Instructor: R. Roske, rroske@elcamino.edu

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life - #9031
Instructor: R. Roske, rroske@elcamino.edu

Business

BUS 1A, Financial Accounting - #9493
Instructor: M. Ahmad, mahmad@elcamino.edu

BUS 1B, Managerial Accounting - #9499
Instructor:  M. Ahmad, mahmad@elcamino.edu

BUS 14, Marketing - #9500
Instructor: D. Ross, dross@elcamino.edu

BUS 15, Business Mathematics - #9501
Instructor: D. Ross, dross@elcamino.edu

Child Development

CDEV 103, Child Development - #9896
Instructor: C. Washington, cwashington@elcamino.edu

CDEV 103, Child Development - #9897
Instructor: R. Most, rmost@elcamino.edu

CDEV 150, Survey of Children's Special Needs - #9930
Instructor: C. Washington, cwashington@elcamino.edu

CDEV 154, Role/Responsibility of Special Education Ass. - #9932
Instructor: R. Most, rmost@elcamino.edu

Computer Information System

CIS 30, Introduction to E-Commerce - #9535
Instructor: M. Khalilzadeh, mkhalilzadeh@elcamino.edu

Contemporary Health

CH1, Personal and Community Health - #9610
Instructor: L. Mendoza,lmendoza@elcamino.edu

CH 1, Personal and Community Health - #9611
Instructor: L. Mendoza, lmendoza@elcamino.edu

Economics

ECON 2, Principles of Economics, Microeconomics - #9063
Instructor: M. Keskinel, mkeskinel@elcamino.edu

English

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - #9357
Instructor: R. Roach, rroach@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - #9358
Instructor: N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - #9359
Instructor: A. Gillis, agillis@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - #9360
Instructor: R. Roach, rroach@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1B, Literature/Composition - #9366
Instructor: N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu
1st 8-week session - 01/16 to 03/11

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition - #9379
Instructor: J. Crozier, jcrozier@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition - #9380
Instructor: A. Gillis, agillis@elcamino.edu
1st 8-week session - 01/16 to 03/11

ENGL 27, Children's Literature - #9384
Instructor: M. Mayreis-Voorhis, mmayreis@elcamino.edu

Human Development

HDEV 10, Strategies for Creating Success - #9090
Instructor: E. French-Preston, epreston@elcamino.edu

History On-Campus Orientation

History 101, United States History to 1877 - #9107
Instructor:  S. Panski, spanski@elcamino.edu

History 101, United States History to 1877 - #9108
Instructor:  W. Vanbenschoten, wvanbenschoten@elcamino.edu
2nd 8-week course - 03/12 to 5/13

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present - #9114
Instructor: D. Black, dblack@elcamino.edu
1st 8-week course - 01/16 to 03/11

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present - #9115
Instructor: K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu
2nd 8-week course - 03/12 to 5/13

History 141, History of Modern Civilization - #9120
Instructor:  S. Panski, spanski@elcamino.edu

Humanities

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities - #9431
Instructor:   L. Noonan,   lnoonan@elcamino.edu

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities - #9432
Instructor:   L. Noonan,   lnoonan@elcamino.edu

Music

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey - #9128
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey - #9129
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu

Philosophy

PHIL 103 (previously PHIL 3), Ethics and Society - #9437
Instructor:   E. Sedgwick, esedgwick@elcamino.edu

PHIL 106 (previously PHIL 8), Introduction to Logic - #9439
Instructor: E. Sedgwick, esedgwick@elcamino.edu

Political Science

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA - #9162
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu         

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA - #9163
Instructor: E. Walker, ecraigg@elcamino.edu

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA - #9165
Instructor: E. Walker, ecraigg@elcamino.edu    

POLI 10, Governments of the U.S and CA - #9172
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu         

Psychology

PSYC 16, Lifespan Development - #9198
Instructor: D. McPatchell, dmcpatchell@elcamino.edu

PSYC 5, General Psychology - #9188
Instructor: Brad Conn, bconn@elcamino.edu

PSYC 5, General Psychology - #9189
Instructor: D. McPatchell, dmcpatchell@elcamino.edu

PSYC 5, General Psychology - #9190
Instructor: Brad Conn, bconn@elcamino.edu

Sociology

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology - #9212
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology - #9213
Instructor: P. Aguilera, paguilera@elcamino.edu

SOCI 102, The Family - #9217
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu

SOCI 104, Social Issues - #9222
Instructor: P. Aguilera,  paguilera@elcamino.edu


Student Online Handbook:  Spring 2016 

Quick Reference Guide

Searchable Class Schedule

Online Bookstore

ETUDES LOGETUDES STUDENT HELP DESK

ETUDES Login Instructions for ECC Compton Center

ETUDES - Resetting the Password

ETUDES Student User Guide

ETUDES New Dashboard Features

 

Back to top