Header Image
ECC Compton Center / Academic Programs / Distance Education / Course Information

Distance Education 

(online and Hybrid Courses)

Many of the distance education courses will have a first class meeting on campus.  Some courses are offered entirely online and do not have meetings on campus. Hybrid courses include both online instruction and required on-campus class meetings.

The instructors at El Camino College Compton Center use the course management system 'ETUDES' via the internet. The online courses are available on the start date of the class. A student must login and read the first announcement.  The announcement will contain instructions that includes what needs to be completed to avoid being dropped from the class.  Instructors teaching hybrid courses use the same system; however, students must attend the first day of class as scheduled and meetings thereafter.

 Register Online image

DE Courses are accessed in Course Management System called ETUDES or CANVAS via the Internet.  (You must be officially registered in a DE course or you will not see the course tab in ETUDES -  ETUDES Login or Canvas
[Check Class Availability]

 

Computer Information Systems

CIS 13, Computer Information Systems, #9533
Instructor:  M. Kahlilzadeh, mkahlilzadeh@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Wednesday beginning Wednesday, February 15, 2016 from 10:45 p.m. to 12:05 p.m. in room VT-126.

Mathematics

Math 150, Elementary Statistics w/Probability, #9800
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Saturday beginning Saturday, February 11th  from 9:30 a.m. to 11:20 a.m. in room MS-210.

Math 150, Elementary Statistics w/Probability, #9801
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday, beginning Monday, February 13th from 12:00 p.m.. to 12:55 p.m. in room MS-210.

Math 150, Elementary Statistics w/Probability, #9802
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Monday, February 13th  from 2:00 p.m. to 2:55 p.m. in room MS-210.

Math 73, Intermediate Algebra, #9772
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Saturday beginning Saturday, February 11th from 12:30 p.m. to 2:50 p.m. in room MS-210.

Math 73, Intermediate Algebra, #9773
Instructor: M. Tavakkoli, mtavakkoli@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Monday, February 13th from 3:45 p.m. to 4:55 p.m. in room MS-202.

Math 80, Intermediate Algebra for Science/Engineering, #9781
Instructor: M. Tavakkoli, mtavakkoli@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Monday, February 13th from 5:00 p.m. to 6:10 p.m. in room MS-202.

Academic Strategies

AS 60, Strategies for Success in Distance Education, #9258     
Instructor: L. Vasquez, lvasquez@elcamino.edu 

Administration of Justice

AJ 100, Introduction to Administration of Justice, #9005
Instructor:  J. Sandoz, jsandoz@elcamino.edu

Anthropology

ANTH 1, Introduction to Physical Anthropology, #9016
Instructor:   J. Pfeiffer, jpfeiffer@elcamino.edu

ANTH 2, Introduction to Cultural Anthropology, #9017
Instructor:   J. Parikh, jparikh@elcamino.edu

Art

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life, #9028
Instructor: R. Roske, rroske@elcamino.edu

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life, #9029
Instructor: R. Roske, rroske@elcamino.edu

Astronomy  (NEW)

ASTR 20, The Solar System, #9832
Instructor:  K. Schwitkis, kschwitkis@elcamino.edu

Business

BUS 1A, Financial Accounting, #9493
Instructor: M. Ahmad, mahmad@elcamino.edu

BUS 1B, Managerial Accounting, #9499
Instructor:  M. Ahmad, mahmad@elcamino.edu

BUS 14, Marketing, #9500
Instructor:  D. Ross, dross@elcamino.edu

BUS 15, Business Mathematics, #9501
Instructor: D. McGovern, dmcgovern@elcamino.edu

Child Development

CDEV 103, Child Development, #9896
Instructor:  C. Washington, cwashington@elcamino.edu

CDEV 103, Child Development, #9897
Instructor:  to be announced

CDEV 114, Observing/Assessing Young Children, #9917
Instructor:  R. Most, rmost@elcamino.edu

CDEV 150, Survey of Children's Special Needs, #9930
Instructor: C. Washington, cwashington@elcamino.edu

CDEV 154, Role/Responsibility for the Special Ed. Assistant, #9932
Instructor:  R. Most, rmost@elcamino.edu

Computer Information System

CIS 30, Introduction to E-Commerce, #9535
Instructor: M. Khalilzadeh, mkhalilzadeh@elcamino.edu

Contemporary Health

CH1, Personal and Community Health, #9610
Instructor: L. Mendoza, lmendoza@elcamino.edu

CH 1, Personal and Community Health, #9611
Instructor: L. Mendoza, lmendoza@elcamino.edu
2nd 8-Weeks:  April 15th to June 9th

Economics

ECON 2, Principles of Economics, Microeconomics, #9063 
Instructor: M. Keskinel, mkeskinel@elcamino.edu

English

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition, #9357
Instructor:  J. Crozier, jcrozier@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition, #9358
Instructor:  N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition, #9359
Instructor:  A. Gillis, agillis@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition, #9359
Instructor:  R. Roach, rroach@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1B, Literature/Composition, #9366
Instructor:  N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu
1st 8-Weeks - February 11th to April 7th

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition, #9380
Instructor: R. Roach, rroach@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition, #9381
Instructor: J. Hill, jhill@elcamino.edu
1st 8-Weeks:  February 11th to April 7th

ENGL 27,
Children's Literature, #9384
Instructor:  M. Mayreis-Voorhis, mvoorhis@elcamino.edu 

ENGL 40B, American Literature II, #9385
Instructor:  J. Crozier, jcrozier@elcamino.edu

Human Development

HDEV 110, Strategies for Creating Success, #9095
Instructor: E. French-Preston, epreston@elcamino.edu

History

History 101, United States History to 1877, #9107
Instructor:  Instructor: S. Pankski, spanski@elcamino.edu

History 101, United States History to 1877, #9108
Instructor:  W. Vanbenschoten, wvanbenschoten@elcamio.edu
2nd 8-Weeks:  April 15th to June 9th

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present, #9114
Instructor: D. Black, dblack@elcamino.edu 
1st 8-Weeks:  February 11th to April 7th

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present, #9115
Instructor: K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu
2nd 8-Weeks:  April 15th to June 9th
 
History 141, History of Modern Civilization, #9120
Instructor: W. Vanbenschoten, wvanbenschoten@elcamno.edu

Humanities

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities, #9431
Instructor:   L. Noonan,   lnoonan@elcamino.edu
1st 8-Weeks:  February 11th to April 7th

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities, #9432
Instructor:   L. Noonan,   lnoonan@elcamino.edu
2nd 8-Weeks:  April 15th to June 9th

Music

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey, #9128
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey, #9129
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu

Nutrition

NFOO 11, Nutrition, #9629
Instructor:  M. Lyons, mlyons@elcamino.edu

Philosophy

PHIL 103 (previously PHIL 3), Ethics and Society, #9437
Instructor:   E. Sedgwick, esedgwick@elcamino.edu

PHIL 106 (previously PHIL 8), Introduction to Logic, #9439
Instructor: E. Sedgwick,
esedgwick@elcamino.edu

Physics

PHYS 11, Descriptive Introduction to Physics , #9886
Instructor: A. Said, asaid@elcamino.edu

Political Science

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA, # 9162
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu    

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA, #9163
Instructor: E. Craigg ecraigg@elcamino.edu

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA, #9165
Instructor: E. Craigg, ecraigg@elcamino.edu

POLI 10, Introduction to International Relations, #9172
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu  
    

Psychology

PSYC 16, Lifespan Development, #9198
Instructor: D. McPatchell, dmcpatchell@elcamino.edu

PSYC 5, General Psychology, #9188
Instructor: T. Dehardt, tdehardt@elcamino.edu

PSYC 5, General Psychology, #9189
Instructor: D. McPatchell, dmcpatchell@elcamino.edu

PSYC 5, General Psychology, #9190
Instructor: B. Conn, bconn@elcamino.edu

Sociology

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology, #9213
Instructor: P. Aguilera, paguilera@elcamino.edu

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology, #9212
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu

SOCI 102, The Family, #9217
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu

SOCI 104, Social Problems, #9222
Instructor: P. Aguilera, paguilera@elcamino.edu

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                   (upated December 2, 2016)
Student Online Handbook: 
Student Handbook for Distance Education-Spring 2017


Quick Reference Guide 

Searchable Class Schedule

Online Bookstore
ETUDES LOG   ETUDES STUDENT HELP DESK

  ETUDES Login Instructions for ECC Compton Center
  ETUDES - Resetting the Password

  ETUDES Student User Guide

  ETUDES New Dashboard Features
Back to top