MyECC Ask Compton Apply Online Contact Us Site Index Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram  Flickr
El Camino College - Compton Community Educational Center Logo El Camino College - Compton Community Educational Center

1111 E. Artesia Blvd, Compton, CA 90221 Tel: (310) 900-1600

 The place to be!
Home Academic Affairs Accreditation Administration Campus Information Library Student Life Student Services
Business and Computer Information Systems
Humanities
Mathematics and Natural Science
Social Science and Creative Performing Arts
Technological Studies, Health Education, Physical Education
Distance Education
Course and Faculty Information
Majors
Vocational Programs
Career & Technical Education
Women in Industry and Technology

Distance Education at El Camino College Compton Center

Many of the distance education courses will have a first class meeting on campus. Some courses are offered entirely online and do not have meetings on campus. Hybrid courses include both online instruction and required on-campus class meetings.

The instructors at El Camino College Compton Center use the course management system 'ETUDES' via the internet. The online courses are available on the start date of the class. A student must login and read the first announcement.  The announcement will contain instructions that includes what needs to be completed to avoid being dropped from the class.  Instructors teaching hybrid courses use the same system; however, students must attend the first day of class as scheduled and meetings thereafter.

Summer 2015 Distance Education Courses and Faculty Information

All DE Courses are Accessed in ETUDES via the Internet.
(You must be officially registered in a DE course or you will not see the course tab in ETUDES. ETUDES Login)

 


HYBRID COURSES

Hybrid courses are scheduled to meet weekly.  The course management system for all Distance Education courses is ETUDES (www.myetudes.org).  You will be given instructions at the first class meeting.

 Human Development

HDEV 10, Strategies for Creating Success – Section 9086
Instructor: E. French-Preston, epreston@elcamino.edu
This is a hybrid course; class will meet weekly as scheduled - Tuesdays/Thursdays from 3:00 p.m. to 4:20 p.m. in room VT 125. The first meeting will be held on Tuesday, June 23rd.


ONLINE COURSES

Fully online courses will not have on-campus meetings unless notified by the instructor.

The course management system for all Distance Education courses is ETUDES. You must login at least two days before the start of the class to ensure that you can access the system.Courses are activated on the first day of the class. (www.myetudes.org). Courses will be activated on the start date of the session.

 

Anthropology

ANTH 1, Introduction to Physical Anthropology - Section 9017
Instructor:   J. Pfeiffer, jpfeiffer@elcamino.edu              

ANTH 2, Introduction to Cultural Anthropology - Section 9021
Instructor:   J. Pfeiffer, jpfeiffer@elcamino.edu              

Art

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life - Section 9030
Instructor: R. Roske, rroske@elcamino.edu

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life - Section 9032
Instructor: R. Roske, rroske@elcamino.edu

Business

BUS 1A, Financial Accounting - Section 9489
Instructor: M. Ahmad, mahmad@elcamino.edu

BUS 14, Marketing - Section 9496
Instructor: D. McGovern, dmcgovern@elcamino.edu

BUS 15, Business Management - Section 9500
Instructor: D. Ross, dross@elcamino.edu

Child Development

CDEV 103, Child Development - Section 9898
Instructor: R. Most, rmost@elcamino.edu

CDEV 150, Survey of Children with Special Needs - Section 9929
Instructor: C. Washington, cwashington@elcamino.edu

Computer Information System

CIS 30, Introduction to E-Commerce - Section 9540
Instructor: M. Khalilzadeh, mkhalilzadeh@elcamino.edu

Contemporary Health

CH1, Personal and Community Health - Section 9606
Instructor: L. Mendoza, lmendoza@elcamino.edu

CH 1, Personal and Community Health - Section 9608
Instructor: L. Mendoza, lmendoza@elcamino.edu

Economics

ECON 1, Principles of Economics, Macroeconomics - Section 9064
Instructor: M. Keskinel, mkeskinel@elcamino.edu

ECON 2, Principles of Economics, Microeconomics - Section 9066
Instructor: M. Keskinel, mkeskinel@elcamino.edu

English

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - Section 9350
Instructor: N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - Section 9351
Instructor: A. Gillis, agillis@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - Section 9352
Instructor: L. Gras, lgras@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1B, Literature/Composition - Section 9367
Instructor: D. Maruyama, dmaruyama@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition - Section 9385
Instructor: L. Gras, lgras@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition - Section 9386
Instructor: N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu

History On-Campus Orientation

History 101, United States History to 1877 - Section 9102
Instructor: K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu

History 101, United States History to 1877 - Section 9103
Instructor:   W. Vanbenschoten, wvanbenschoten@elcamino.edu

 History 101, United States History to 1877 - Section 9104
Instructor:   D. Black, dblack@elcamino.edu   

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present - Section 9108
Instructor: K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu 

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present - Section 9109
Instructor: R. Murray, rmurray@elcamino.edu

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present - Section 9110
Instructor: R. Murray, rmurray@elcamino.edu

History 140, History of Early Civilization - Section 9114
Instructor:   W. Vanbenschoten, wvanbenschoten@elcamino.edu

Humanities

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities - Section 9430
Instructor:   L. Noonan,   lnoonan@elcamino.edu

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities - Section 9431
Instructor:   L. Noonan,   lnoonan@elcamino.edu

Music

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey - Section 9131
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey - Section 9132
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu

Philosophy

PHIL 3, Ethics and Society - Section 9437
Instructor:   E. Sedgwick, esedgwick@elcamino.edu

PHIL 3, Ethics and Society - Section 9438
Instructor:   E. Sedgwick, esedgwick@elcamino.edu

PHIL 8, Introduction to Logic - Section 9443
Instructor: E. Sedgwick, esedgwick@elcamino.edu

Political Science

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA - Section 9162
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu         

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA - Section 9164
Instructor: E. Walker, ecraigg@elcamino.edu

POLI 10, Introduction to International Relations - Section 9168
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu         

Psychology

PSYC 16, Lifespan Development - Section 9194
Instructor: E. Cooper, ecooper@elcamino.edu

PSYC 16, Lifespan Development - Section 9195
Instructor: Brad Conn, bconn@elcamino.edu

PSYC 5, General Psychology - Section 9182
Instructor: Brad Conn, bconn@elcamino.edu

PSYC 5, General Psychology - Section 9186
Instructor: E. Cooper, ecooper@elcamino.edu

Sociology

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology - Section 9214
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology - Section 9215
Instructor: P. Aguilera, paguilera@elcamino.edu

SOCI 102, The Family - Section 9218
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu

SOCI 102, The Family - Section 9220
Instructor: P. Aguilera, paguilera@elcamino.edu

 


Student Online Handbook: 
Summer 2015

Distance Eduction Orientation

Quick Reference Guide

Searchable Class Schedule

Online Bookstore

ETUDES LOGETUDES STUDENT HELP DESK

ETUDES Login Instructions for ECC Compton Center

ETUDES Student User Guide

ETUDES New Dashboard Features

 

Accreditation

Compton Center Campus Map

Compton Community College District

Web Site Disclaimer

El Camino College Logo El Camino College Compton Center
1111 E. Artesia Blvd
Compton, CA 90221
Tel: (310) 900-1600
 Last Updated On: 6/24/15