Header Image
ECC Compton Center / Academic Programs / Distance Education / Course Information

Distance Education 

(online and Hybrid Courses)

Many of the distance education courses will have a first class meeting on campus.  Some courses are offered entirely online and do not have meetings on campus. Hybrid courses include both online instruction and required on-campus class meetings.

The instructors at Compton College use the course management system 'ETUDES'  or 'CANVAS' via the internet. The online courses are available on the start date of the class. A student must login and read the first announcement.  The announcement will contain instructions that includes what needs to be completed to avoid being dropped from the class.  Instructors teaching hybrid courses use the same system; however, students must attend the first day of class as scheduled and meetings thereafter.

 Register Online image

DE Courses are accessed in Course Management System called ETUDES or CANVAS via the Internet.  (You must be officially registered in a DE course or you will not see the course tab in ETUDES or CANVAS)

ETUDES Website and Login Instructions

CANVAS Website and Login Instructions

Anthropology

ANTH 1, Introduction to Physical Anthropology, #9017
Instructor:   J. Pfeiffer, jpfeiffer@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

ANTH 2, Introduction to Cultural Anthropology, #9021
Instructor:   J. Parikh, jparikh@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

Art

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life, #9030
Instructor: G. Smith, gasmith@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life, #9032
Instructor: A. Lezo, alezo@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

Astronomy  (NEW)

ASTR 20, The Solar System, #9829
Instructor:  K. Schwitkis, kschwitkis@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

Business

BUS 1A, Financial Accounting, #9490
Instructor: M. Ahmad, mahmad@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

BUS 14, Marketing, #9496
Instructor: D. McGovern, dmcgovern@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

BUS 15, Business Mathematics, #9497
Instructor:  D. Ross, dross@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

Child Development

CDEV 103, Child Growth and Development, #9898
Instructor:  R. Most, rmost@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

CDEV 150, Introduction of Children with Special Needs, #9929
Instructor: C. Washington, cwashington@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

Computer Information System

CIS 30, Introduction to E-Commerce, #9540
Instructor: M. Khalilzadeh, mkhalilzadeh@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

Contemporary Health

CH1, Personal and Community Health, #9606
Instructor:  K. Rosario, krosario@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

Economics

ECON 1, Principles of Economics, Macroeconomics Theory, # 9064
Instructor: M. Keskinel, mkeskinel@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

ECON 2,
Principles of Economics, Microeconomics Theory, #9066 
Instructor: M. Keskinel, mkeskinel@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

English

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition, #9350
Instructor:  N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition, #9351
Instructor:  A. Gillis, agillis@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition, #9352
Instructor:  N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition, #9353
Instructor:  M. Mayreis-Voorhis, mvoorhis@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

ENGL 1B, Literature/Composition, #9367
Instructor:  D. Maruyama, dmaruyama@elcamino.edu
Login:
ETUDES

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition, #9385
Instructor: J. Hill,  jhill@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition, #9386
Instructor: J. Hill,  jhill@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

ENGL 1C,
Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition, #9387
Instructor:  A. Gillis, agillis@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

History

History 101, United States History to 1877, #9102
nstructor: K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

History 101, United States History to 1877, #9103
Instructor:  W. Vanbenschoten, wvanbenschoten@elcamio.edu
Login:  CANVAS

History 101, United States History to 1877,  #9104
Instructor: D. Black, dblack@elcamino.edu
 
Login: ETUDES

History 101, United States History to 1877, #9105
Instructor:  W. Vanbenschoten, wvanbenschoten@elcamio.edu
Login:  CANVAS

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present, #9108
Instructor: K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES
 
History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present, #9109
Instructor: R. Murray, rmurray@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present, #9110
Instructor: R. Murray, rmurray@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

History 140, History of Early Civilization, #9114
Instructor: W. Vanbenschoten, wvanbenschoten@elcamno.edu
Login:  CANVAS

Human Development

HDEV 110, Strategies for Creating Success, #9085
Instructor: R. Ekimyan, rekimyan@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

Humanities

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities, #9430
Instructor:  A. Gillis, agillis@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities, #9431
Instructor:   L. Noonan,   lnoonan@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

Music

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey, #9131
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey, #9132
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

Nutrition

NFOO 11, Nutrition, #9627
Instructor:  M. Lyons, mlyons@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

Physics

PHYS 11, Descriptive Introduction to Physics , #9887
Instructor: A. Said, asaid@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

Political Science

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA, # 9162
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu
 Login: ETUDES  

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA, #9163
Instructor: J. Georges, jgeorges@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA, #9164
Instructor: E. Craigg, ecraigg@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

POLI 2, Introduction to Comparative Politics, #9168
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu
 Login: ETUDES
 

Psychology

PSYC 16, Lifespan Development, #9198
Instructor: E. Cooper, ecooper@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

PSYC 16, Lifespan Development, #9195
Instructor: B. Conn, bconn@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

PSYC 5, General Psychology, #9182
Instructor: B. Conn, bconn@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

PSYC 5, General Psychology, #9186
Instructor: T. Dehardt, tdehardt@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

Sociology

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology, #9215
Instructor: P. Aguilera, paguilera@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology, #9214
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

SOCI 102, The Family, #9218
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu
Login: ETUDES

SOCI 102, The Family, #9220
Instructor: P. Aguilera, paguilera@elcamino.edu
Login:  CANVAS

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                   (upated June 5, 2017)

RESOURCES:

Student Handbook for Distance Educaiton Courses:  Summer 2017

Quick Reference Guide 

Searchable Class Schedule

Online Bookstore

 CANVAS

   Canvas Login Instructions

 

 

ETUDES LOG 
    ETUDES STUDENT HELP DESK

    ETUDES Login Instructions
    ETUDES - Resetting the Password

    ETUDES Student User Guide

    ETUDES New Dashboard Features
Back to top