Header Image
ECC Compton Center / Academic Programs / Distance Education / Course Information

 

Distance Education 

(online and Hybrid Courses)

Many of the distance education courses will have a first class meeting on campus.  Some courses are offered entirely online and do not have meetings on campus. Hybrid courses include both online instruction and required on-campus class meetings.

The instructors at El Camino College Compton Center use the course management system 'ETUDES' via the internet. The online courses are available on the start date of the class. A student must login and read the first announcement.  The announcement will contain instructions that includes what needs to be completed to avoid being dropped from the class.  Instructors teaching hybrid courses use the same system; however, students must attend the first day of class as scheduled and meetings thereafter.

 Register Online image

    All DE Courses are accessed in Course Management System called ETUDES via the Internet.
   (You must be officially registered in a DE course or you will not see the course tab in ETUDES -
    ETUDES Login)                                                                                                     [Check Class Availability]

 

Computer Information Systems

CIS 13, Computer Information Systems, #9538
Instructor:  M. Kahlilzadeh, mkahlilzadeh@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday beginning Monday, January 29th from 1:30 p.m. to 2:55 p.m. in room VT-126.

Child Development

CDEV 150, Survey of Children's Special Needs, #9919
Instructor: C. Washington, cwashington@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Wednesday beginning Wednesday, August 31st from 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. in room E-19.

Mathematics

Math 150, Elementary Statistics w/Probability, #9803
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Saturday beginning Saturday, August 27th from 9:30 a.m. to 11:20 a.m. in room MS-210.

Math 150, Elementary Statistics w/Probability, #9804
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday beginning Monday, August 29th from 10:45 a.m. to 12:35 p.m.in room MS-210.

Math 150, Elementary Statistics w/Probability, #9805
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Wednesday beginning Wednesday, August  31st from 10:45 a.m. to 12:35 p.m.in room MS-210.

Math 73, Intermediate Algebra, #9780
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Saturday beginning Saturday, August 27th from 12:30 p.m. to 2:50 p.m. in room MS-210.

Math 73, Intermediate Algebra, #9781
Instructor: M. Tavakkoli, mtavakkoli@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Monday, August 29th from 3:45 p.m. to 4:55 p.m. in room MS-202.

Math 80, Intermediate Algebra for Science/Engineering, #9787
Instructor: M. Tavakkoli, mtavakkoli@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Monday, August 29th from 5:00 p.m. to 6:10 p.m. in room MS-202.

Academic Strategies

AS 60, Strategies for Success in Distance Education, #9249     
Instructor: L. Vasquez, lvasquez@elcamino.edu 

Administration of Justice

AJ 100, Introduction to Administration of Justice, #9005
Instructor:  J. Sandoz, jsandoz@elcamino.edu

Anthropology

ANTH 1, Introduction to Physical Anthropology, #9017
Instructor:   J. Pfeiffer, jpfeiffer@elcamino.edu
1st 8-Weeks:  August 27th to October 21st

ANTH 2, Introduction to Cultural Anthropology, #9020
Instructor:   J. Parikh, jparikh@elcamino.edu
2nd 8-Weeks:  October 22nd to December 16th

Art

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life, #9028
Instructor: R. Roske, rroske@elcamino.edu

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life, #9029
Instructor: R. Roske, rroske@elcamino.edu

Astronomy  (NEW)

ASTR 20, The Solar System, #9832
Instructor:  K. Schwitkis, kschwitkis@elcamino.edu

Business

BUS 1A, Financial Accounting, #9493
Instructor: M. Ahmad, mahmad@elcamino.edu

BUS 1B, Managerial Accounting, #9496
Instructor:  M. Ahmad, mahmad@elcamino.edu

BUS 21, Human Resource Mgt., #9503
Instructor:  D. McGovern, dmcgovern@elcamino.edu
2nd 8-Weeks:  October 22nd  to December 16th

BUS 28, Written Business Communicaiton, #9506
Instructor: D. McGovern, dmcgovern@elcamino.edu
1st 8-Weeks:  August 27th to October 21st

Child Development

CDEV 103, Child Development, #9900
Instructor:  J. Phillips, jphillips@elcamino.edu

CDEV 103, Child Development, #9901
Instructor:  C. Washington, cwashington@elcamino.edu

CDEV 104, the Home, School, and Community, #9904
Instructor:  R. Most, rmost@elcamino.edu

CDEV 114, Observing/Assessing Young Children, #9911   
Instructor: R. Most, rmost@elcamino.edu

Computer Information System

CIS 133, Mashup Javascrpt JQuery, #9542
Instructor: A. Yahye, ayahye@elcamino.edu

Contemporary Health

CH1, Personal and Community Health, #9608
Instructor: L. Mendoza, lmendoza@elcamino.edu

CH 1, Personal and Community Health, #9609
Instructor: L. Mendoza, lmendoza@elcamino.edu

Economics

ECON 1, Principles of Economics, Macroeconomics, #9064 
Instructor: M. Keskinel, mkeskinel@elcamino.edu

English

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition, #9362
Instructor:  M. Mayreis-Voorhis, mmayreis@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition, #9363
Instructor:  N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition, #9364
Instructor:  A. Gillis, agillis@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1B, Literature/Composition, #9369
Instructor:  D. Maruyama, dmaruyama@elcamino.edu
1st 8-Weeks:  August 27th to October 21st

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition, #9382
Instructor:  N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu
1st 8-Weeks:  August 27th to October 21st

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition, #9383
Instructor: R. Roach, rroach@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition, #9384
Instructor: J. Hill, jhill@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition, #9385
Instructor: J. Hill, jhill@elcamino.edu
2nd 8-Weeks:  October 22nd  to December 16th

Human Development

HDEV 110, Strategies for Creating Success, #9093
Instructor: E. French-Preston, epreston@elcamino.edu

History

History 101, United States History to 1877, #9108
Instructor:  Instructor: D. Black, dblack@elcamino.edu

History 101, United States History to 1877, #9109
Instructor:  R. Murray, rmurray@elcamino.edu  

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present, #9114
Instructor:  K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present, #9115
Instructor: K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu
 
History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present, #9116
Instructor: S. Panski, spanski@elcamino.edu

Humanities

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities, #9431
Instructor:   L. Noonan,   lnoonan@elcamino.edu

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities, #9432
Instructor:   L. Noonan,   lnoonan@elcamino.edu

Music

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey, #9129
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey, #9130
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu

Nutrition

NFOO 11, Nutrition, #9628
Instructor:  M. Lyons, mlyons@elcamino.edu

Philosophy

PHIL 103 (previously PHIL 3), Ethics and Society, #9438
Instructor:   E. Sedgwick, esedgwick@elcamino.edu

PHIL 106 (previously PHIL 8), Introduction to Logic, #9443
Instructor: E. Sedgwick, esedgwick@elcamino.edu

Physics  (NEW)

PHYS 11, Descriptive Introduction to Physics , #9889
Instructor: A. Said, asaid@elcamino.edu

Political Science

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA, # 9166
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu    

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA, #9167 
Instructor: E. Walker, ecraigg@elcamino.edu

POLI 2, Introduction to Comparative Politics, #9168
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu         

Psychology

PSYC 16, Lifespan Development, #9199
Instructor: D. McPatchell, dmcpatchell@elcamino.edu

PSYC 5, General Psychology, #9188
Instructor: Brad Conn, bconn@elcamino.edu
1st 8-Weeks:  August 27th to October 21st

PSYC 5, General Psychology, #9189
Instructor: D. McPatchell, dmcpatchell@elcamino.edu

Sociology

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology, #9215
Instructor: P. Aguilera, paguilera@elcamino.edu

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology, #9216
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu

SOCI 102, The Family, #9220
Instructor: P. Aguilera, paguilera@elcamino.edu

SOCI 104, Social Problems, #9222
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu

  LIST OF COURSES (flier)

                                                                                                                                                                                                   (upated September 12, 2016)
Student Online Handbook: 
Student Handbook for Distance Education-Fall 2016 Semester


Quick Reference Guide 

Searchable Class Schedule

Online Bookstore
ETUDES LOG   ETUDES STUDENT HELP DESK

  ETUDES Login Instructions for ECC Compton Center
  ETUDES - Resetting the Password

  ETUDES Student User Guide

  ETUDES New Dashboard Features
Back to top