MyECC Ask Compton Apply Online Contact Us Site Index Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram  Flickr
El Camino College - Compton Community Educational Center Logo El Camino College - Compton Community Educational Center

1111 E. Artesia Blvd, Compton, CA 90221 Tel: (310) 900-1600

 The place to be!
Home Academic Affairs Accreditation Administration Campus Information Library Student Life Student Services
Business and Computer Information Systems
Humanities
Mathematics and Natural Science
Social Science and Creative Performing Arts
Technological Studies, Health Education, Physical Education
Distance Education
Course and Faculty Information
Majors
Vocational Programs
Career & Technical Education
Women in Industry and Technology

Distance Education at El Camino College Compton Center

Many of the distance education courses will have a first class meeting on campus. Some courses are offered entirely online and do not have meetings on campus. Hybrid courses include both online instruction and required on-campus class meetings.

The instructors at El Camino College Compton Center use the course management system 'ETUDES' via the internet. The online courses are available on the start date of the class. A student must login and read the first announcement.  The announcement will contain instructions that includes what needs to be completed to avoid being dropped from the class.  Instructors teaching hybrid courses use the same system; however, students must attend the first day of class as scheduled and meetings thereafter.
Register Online image

  Fall 2015 Distance Education Courses and Faculty Information

All DE Courses are Accessed in ETUDES via the Internet.
(You must be officially registered in a DE course or you will not see the course tab in ETUDES. ETUDES Login)

HYBRID COURSES

Hybrid courses are scheduled to meet weekly.  The course management system for all Distance Education courses is ETUDES (www.myetudes.org).  You will be given instructions at the first class meeting.

 Child Development

CDEV 150, Survey of Children with Special Needs - Section 9929
Instructor: C. Washington, cwashington@elcamino.edu
This is a hybrid course; class will meet weekly as scheduled -Wednesdays from 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. in room E-19. The first meeting will be held on Wednesday, August 26th

Computer Information Systems

CIS 13, Computer Information Systems - Section 9538
Instructor:  M. Kahlilzadeh, mkahlilzadeh@elcamino.edu

Mathematics

Math 150, Elementary Statistics w/Probability – #9803
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Saturday beginning Saturday, August 22nd from 9:30 a.m. to 11:20 a.m. in room MS-210. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.

Math 150, Elementary Statistics w/Probability – #9804
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Monday, August 24th from 12:30 noon to 1:35 p.m. in room MS-210. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.

Math 40, Elementary Algebra – #9766
Instructor: M. Tavakkoli, mtavakkoli@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Monday, August 24th from 6:15 p.m. to 7:10 p.m. in room MS-202. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.

Math 73, Intermediate Algebra – #9780
Instructor: J. Villalobos, jvillalobos@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Saturday beginning Saturday, August 22nd from 12:30 p.m. to 2:50 p.m. in room MS-210. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.

Math 73, Intermediate Algebra – #9781
Instructor: M. Tavakkoli, mtavakkoli@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Monday, August 24th from 3:45 p.m. to 4:55 p.m. in room MS-202. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.

Math 80, Intermediate Algebra for Science/Engineering –#9786
Instructor: M. Tavakkoli, mtavakkoli@elcamino.edu
This class meets every Monday and Wednesday beginning Monday, August 24th from 5:00 p.m. to 6:10 p.m. in room MS-202. You must attend the first class meeting to avoid being dropped. Online coursework to be announced in class.


ONLINE COURSES

Fully online courses will not have on-campus meetings unless notified by the instructor.

The course management system for all Distance Education courses is ETUDES. You must login at least two days before the start of the class to ensure that you can access the system.Courses are activated on the first day of the class. (www.myetudes.org). Courses will be activated on the start date of the session.

Anthropology

ANTH 1, Introduction to Physical Anthropology - Section 9017
Instructor:   J. Pfeiffer, jpfeiffer@elcamino.edu
1st 8-week session from 8/22 to 10/16           

ANTH 2, Introduction to Cultural Anthropology - Section 9020
Instructor:  K, Olson, kolson@elcamino.edu 
2nd 8-week session from 10/17 to 12/11           

Art

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life - Section 9028
Instructor: R. Roske, rroske@elcamino.edu

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life - Section 9029
Instructor: R. Roske, rroske@elcamino.edu

Business

BUS 1A, Financial Accounting - Section 9493
Instructor: M. Ahmad, mahmad@elcamino.edu

BUS 1B, Managerial Accounting - Section 9496
Instructor:  M. Ahmad, mahmad@elcamino.edu

BUS 21, Human Resources Management- Section 9503
Instructor: D. Ross, dross@elcamino.edu

BUS 28, Written Business Correspondence - Section 9506
Instructor: D. Ross, dross@elcamino.edu

Child Development

CDEV 103, Child Development - Section 9897
Instructor: R. Most, rmost@elcamino.edu

Computer Information System

CIS 133,Mashup JavaScript JQuery - Section 9542
Instructor: R. Yahye, ryahye@elcamino.edu 

CIS 30, Introduction to E-Commerce - Section 9541
Instructor: M. Khalilzadeh, mkhalilzadeh@elcamino.edu

Contemporary Health

CH1, Personal and Community Health - Section 9608
Instructor: L. Mendoza,lmendoza@elcamino.edu

CH 1, Personal and Community Health - Section 9609
Instructor: L. Mendoza, lmendoza@elcamino.edu

Economics

ECON 1, Principles of Economics, Macroeconomics - Section 9064
Instructor: M. Keskinel, mkeskinel@elcamino.edu

English

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - Section 9357
Instructor: N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - Section 9358
Instructor: A. Gillis, agillis@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - Section 9359
Instructor: A. Gillis, agillis@elcamino.edu
1st 8-week session from 8/22 to 10/16

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - Section 9360
Instructor: J. Crozier, jcrozier@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1B, Literature/Composition - Section 9366
Instructor: D. Maruyama, dmaruyama@elcamino.edu
1st 8-week session from 8/22 to 10/16

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition - Section 9379
Instructor: M. Mayreis-Voorhis, mmayreis@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition - Section 9380
Instructor: R. Roach, rroach@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition - Section 9381
Instructor: R. Roach, rroach@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition - Section 9382
Instructor: N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu

Human Development

HDEV 10, Strategies for Creating Success – Section 9086
Instructor: E. French-Preston, epreston@elcamino.edu

History On-Campus Orientation

History 101, United States History to 1877 - Section 9108
Instructor:   D. Black, dblack@elcamino.edu

Instructor: K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu

History 101, United States History to 1877 - Section 9109
Instructor: R. Murray, rmurray@elcamino.edu

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present - Section 9114
Instructor: K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu 

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present - Section 9115
Instructor: K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present - Section 9110
Instructor:  S. Panski, spanski@elcamino.edu

Humanities

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities - Section 9431
Instructor:   L. Noonan,   lnoonan@elcamino.edu

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities - Section 9432
Instructor:   L. Noonan,   lnoonan@elcamino.edu

Music

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey - Section 9129
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey - Section 9130
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu

Philosophy

PHIL 103 (previously PHIL 3), Ethics and Society - Section 9438
Instructor:   E. Sedgwick, esedgwick@elcamino.edu

PHIL 106 (previously PHIL 8), Introduction to Logic - Section 9443
Instructor: E. Sedgwick, esedgwick@elcamino.edu

Political Science

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA - Section 9166
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu         

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA - Section 9167
Instructor: E. Walker, ecraigg@elcamino.edu

POLI 2,Introductin to Comparative Politics - Section 9168
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu         

Psychology

PSYC 16, Lifespan Development - Section 9199
Instructor: D. McPatchell, dmcpatchell@elcamino.edu

PSYC 5, General Psychology - Section 9188
Instructor: Brad Conn, bconn@elcamino.edu1st 8-week session from 8/22 to 10/16

PSYC 5, General Psychology - Section 9189
Instructor: D. McPatchell, dmcpatchell@elcamino.edu

Sociology

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology - Section 9216
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology - Section 9215
Instructor: P. Aguilera, paguilera@elcamino.edu

SOCI 102, The Family - Section 9220
Instructor: P. Aguilera, paguilera@elcamino.edu

SOCI 104, Social Issues - Section 9222
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu


Student Online Handbook: 
Fall 2015

Distance Eduction Orientation

Quick Reference Guide

Searchable Class Schedule

Online Bookstore

ETUDES LOGETUDES STUDENT HELP DESK

ETUDES Login Instructions for ECC Compton Center

ETUDES Student User Guide

ETUDES New Dashboard Features

 

Accreditation

Compton Center Campus Map

Compton Community College District

Web Site Disclaimer

El Camino College Logo El Camino College Compton Center
1111 E. Artesia Blvd
Compton, CA 90221
Tel: (310) 900-1600
 Last Updated On: 8/6/15