Header Image
ECC Compton Center / Academic Programs / Distance Education / Course Information

Distance Education

Many of the distance education courses will have a first class meeting on campus.  Some courses are offered entirely online and do not have meetings on campus. Hybrid courses include both online instruction and required on-campus class meetings.

The instructors at El Camino College Compton Center use the course management system 'ETUDES' via the internet. The online courses are available on the start date of the class. A student must login and read the first announcement.  The announcement will contain instructions that includes what needs to be completed to avoid being dropped from the class.  Instructors teaching hybrid courses use the same system; however, students must attend the first day of class as scheduled and meetings thereafter.

Register Online image

  Summer 2016 Distance Education Courses and Faculty Information

All DE Courses are accessed in Course Management System called ETUDES via the Internet. (You must be officially registered in a DE course or you will not see the course tab in ETUDES -  ETUDES Login)



ONLINE COURSES

Fully online courses will not have on-campus meetings unless notified by the instructor.

The course management system for all Distance Education courses is ETUDES. You must login at least two days before the start of the class to ensure that you can access the system.  Courses are activated on the first official day of the class. (www.myetudes.org). Short-term courses, usually in the fall and spring semesters, will be activated on the start date of the session.

Anthropology

ANTH 1, Introduction to Physical Anthropology - #9017
Instructor:   J. Pfeiffer, jpfeiffer@elcamino.edu   

ANTH 2, Introduction to Cultural Anthropology - #9021
Instructor:   J. Pfeiffer, jpfeiffer@elcamino.edu       

Art

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life - #9030
Instructor: R. Roske, rroske@elcamino.edu

ART 101, Art/Visual Culture in Modern Life - #9032
Instructor: R. Roske, rroske@elcamino.edu

Business

BUS 1A, Financial Accounting - #9490
Instructor: M. Ahmad, mahmad@elcamino.edu

BUS 14, Marketing - #9496
Instructor: D. Ross, dross@elcamino.edu

BUS 15, Business Mathematics - #9497
Instructor: D. Ross, dross@elcamino.edu

Child Development

CDEV 103, Child Development - #9898
Instructor: R. Most, rmost@elcamino.edu

CDEV 150, Survey of Children's Special Needs - #9929
Instructor: C. Washington, cwashington@elcamino.edu

Computer Information System

CIS 30, Introduction to E-Commerce - #9540
Instructor: M. Khalilzadeh, mkhalilzadeh@elcamino.edu

Contemporary Health

CH1, Personal and Community Health - #9606
Instructor: L. Mendoza,lmendoza@elcamino.edu

Economics

ECON 1, Principles of Economics, Macroeconomics - #9064
Instructor: M. Keskinel, mkeskinel@elcamino.edu

ECON 2, Principles of Economics, Microeconomics - #9066
Instructor: M. Keskinel, mkeskinel@elcamino.edu

English

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - #9350
Instructor: N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu

IENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - #9351
Instructor: A. Gillis, agillis@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1A, Reading and Composition - #9352
Instructor: N. Williams, nwilliams@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1B, Literature/Composition - #9367
Instructor: D. Maruyama, dmaruyama@elcamino.edu

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition - #9385
Instructor: J. Hill, jhill@elcamino.edu 

ENGL 1C, Adv. Critical Thinking and Composition - #9386
Instructor: J. Hill, jhill@elcamino.edu

Human Development

HDEV 10, Strategies for Creating Success - #9086
Instructor: E. French-Preston, epreston@elcamino.edu

History On-Campus Orientation

History 101, United States History to 1877 - #9102
Instructor: K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu

History 101, United States History to 1877 - #9103
Instructor: W. Vanbenschoten, wvanbenschoten@elcamino.edu

History 101, United States History to 1877 - #9104
Instructor: D. Black, dblack@elcamino.edu

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present - #9108
Instructor: K. Radcliffe, kradcliffe@elcamino.edu

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present - #9109
Instructor: R. Murray, rmurray@elcamino.edu

History 102, United States History, 1877 to the Present - #9110
Instructor: R. Murray, rmurray@elcamino.edu

History 140, History of Early Civilization - #9114
Instructor: W. Vanbenschoten, wvanbenschoten@elcamino.edu

Humanities

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities - #9430
Instructor:   A. Gillis, agillis@elcamino.edu

HUMA 1, Introduction to the Humanities - #9431
Instructor:   L. Noonan, lnoonan@elcamino.edu 

Music

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey - #9131
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu

Music 111, Music Appreciation Survey - #9132
Instructor:   M. Uch, much@elcamino.edu

Political Science

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA - #9162
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu         

POLI 1, Governments of the U.S and CA - #9164
Instructor: E. Walker, ecraigg@elcamino.edu

POLI 10, Introduction to International Relations - #9168
Instructor: P. Flor, pflor@elcamino.edu         

Psychology

PSYC 16, Lifespan Development - #9194
Instructor: E. Cooper, ecooper@elcamino.edu

PSYC 16, Lifespan Development - #9195
Instructor: Brad Conn, bconn@elcamino.edu

PSYC 5, General Psychology - #9182
Instructor: Brad Conn, bconn@elcamino.edu

PSYC 5, General Psychology - #9186
Instructor: E. Cooper, ecooper@elcamino.edu

Sociology

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology - #9214
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu

SOCI 101, Introduction to Sociology - #9215
Instructor: P. Aguilera, paguilera@elcamino.edu

SOCI 102, The Family - #9218
Instructor: V. Haynes, vhaynes@elcamino.edu

SOCI 102, The Family - #9220
Instructor: P. Aguilera,  paguilera@elcamino.edu


Student Online Handbook: 
Student Handbook for Distance Education-Summer 2016 Session 

Quick Reference Guide 

Searchable Class Schedule

Online Bookstore
ETUDES LOG   ETUDES STUDENT HELP DESK

  ETUDES Login Instructions for ECC Compton Center
  ETUDES - Resetting the Password

  ETUDES Student User Guide

  ETUDES New Dashboard Features
 

 

Back to top